Member Login


To expand the image and influence of school counselors in the state of Texas.​


To empower school counselors with the knowledge and skills in order to promote professionalism and ethical practices by providing leadership, advocacy, and professional development. 

2018 - 2019 LSSSCA Board

Pat Freberg

Executive Director

Delynn Brennan


Dr. Sylvia Lopez

Past President

Kristin Koulabouth


Tammi Mackeben


Dr. Leon Kilpatrick


Dr. Summer Martin

President Elect

Shelia Lashley

Elementary VP

Pamela Branch

 High School VP

Dana Jackson

Supervisor VP

Wes Upton

Director of Advocacy

Dr. Courtney Jackson

Director of Membership

Tiffany Rhodriquez

Director of Communication/Technology

Dr. Tracey Brown

Chair - Lone Star Award

Monica Dominguez

Emerging Leader/Chair - SCOY

Janise Pries

Director of Bylaws, Ethics & Publications

Not Pictured

Lone Star State School Counselor Association (LSSSCA) of Texas is a proud division of the American School Counselor Association (ASCA).

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software